Nothing hurts more than the loss of a loved one. When that loss is the result of someone else’s actions, such as a car accident, bicycle accident, or trip and fall, that loss can be increasingly painful.
Florida law can be complex. For an introduction into wrongful death law click HERE. However, Florida limits who can recover for the loss of a loved one. Florida also has a shortened statute of limitations of 2 years to bring a wrongful death claim. Failing to bring your claim within this time period risks being unable to bring your claim at all. As a result, it is important to contact a wrongful death attorney.
Let a wrongful death attorney review your claim. Speaking to a wrongful death attorney about the loss of a loved one is never easy. It is rarely even at the top of the list for a family still in mourning. However, a wrongful death attorney should be contacted immediately. Investigations need to begin, estates need to be opened, and evidence needs to be preserved. Failing to secure an experienced wrongful death attorney can add insult to an already emotional and financial injury.
At Presser Law, P.A., we fight for you because justice is what victims of wrongful death deserve. Wrongful Death attorney Justin H. Presser will provide you with legal guidance and insight about your case and explore issues of fault, causation and damages so that we can fight to bring you the justice you deserve.
We handle wrongful death cases throughout Florida. There are no fees or costs unless we make a recovery.
Quick FAQs About
Q: Who can seek compensation for the loss of a loved one?A: Florida law identifies who can seek compensation for the loss of a loved one. Depending on the circumstances, it may be either
- A surviving spouse;
- Children of the deceased;
- Parents of the deceased;
- Blood relatives of the deceased;
- Adoptive brothers and sisters of the deceased; or
- Children born out of wedlock of the deceased.
If you have lost a loved one, and you fall into one of the categories above, you need to contact wrongful death attorney Justin H. Presser. He will provide you a free wrongful death case review your potential claim and determine what recovery may be available to you.
Q: How long is there to bring a wrongful death claim?A: Florida law provides that a claim for wrongful death must be brought within 2 years.
Q: What should I do if I think I have a wrongful death claim?A: Contact Presser Law, P.A. An attorney will personally discuss and investigate claim with you and investigate those who may be responsible.