a

Se Habla Español

Facebook

Twitter

Copyright 2019 Presser Law, P.A..
All Rights Reserved.

24 Hours

Our Opening Hours Mon. - Fri.

407.216.2000

Call Us For Free Consultation

Facebook

Twitter

Search
Menu
 

seminole county Tag

Car Accidents and Florida’s PIP Law

Car Accidents and Florida's PIP Law

WHY IS FLORIDA CALLED A "NO FAULT" STATE? Ever wonder why Florida as referred to as a “No Fault” state?  The answer is fairly simple.  Florida is referred to as a “No Fault” state because it requires drivers to have a specific insurance coverage to lawfully operate a vehicle on the roadway.  This insurance coverage is called Personal Injury Protection, or “PIP” for short. PIP insurance coverage is governed by Florida Statute §627.736.  It requires every driver at least $10,000.00 in benefits to help pay for medical treatment or lost wages caused by a crash.  It also includes an additional $5,000.00 in death...

Continue reading

How Much Does Hiring An Injury Lawyer Cost?

How much does hiring a lawyer cost?

Presser Law, P.A. Has No Upfront Attorney Cost Or Fees As an injury lawyer or attorney in the Central Florida area for over 10 years, one of the more common inquiries I receive concerns payment to retain my services by injury victims.  It is not uncommon for an injury victim to worry about the cost of retaining an attorney or lawyer.  For many people, before they even seek out an injury lawyer all they know is that attorneys can be expensive many people simply cannot afford upfront costs of retaining an attorney to fight major insurance companies or corporations for the...

Continue reading